Copyright 2020

Stages of Grief- 2017

7 body-sculpures visualising the 'Kübler-Ross model',
introduced by Swiss psychiatrist Elisabeth Kübler-Ross in 1969.

Kübler-Ross recognised 5 stages in the many emotions people experience
when dealing with death and loss:

1: denial, 2: anger, 3: bargaining, 4: depression and 5: acceptance.

The first picture ('death') and the last picture ('A relapse') are stages added to Kübler's model in 2017 by Maaike Fransen.

This project was commissioned by KesselsKramer agency,
and published in paper 'DOOD'

Photography: Åsmund Sollihøgda intro q4.jpg
Death q4.jpg

Denial q4.jpg

Anger q4.jpg

Bargaining q4.jpg

Depression q4.jpg

Acceptance q4 .jpg

(A Relapse)