stages of grief
7 body-sculpures visualising the 'Kübler-Ross model'*
*introduced by Swiss psychiatrist Elisabeth Kübler-Ross in 1969.
She recognised 5 stages in the many emotions people experience
when dealing with death and loss:
1: denial, 2: anger, 3: bargaining, 4: depression and 5: acceptance.

(the first and the last picture are stages added to Kübler's model in 2017 by Maaike Fransen)

commissioned by KesselsKramer agency,
published in glossy 'DOOD'

sponsored by: ArtRebels Copenhagen
photography: Åsmund Sollihøgda